Dr. Goh Eng Lim

Presentation Title – Relationship between High Performance Computing and Artificial Intelligence

Vice President, Chief Technology Officer
High Performance Computing & Artificial Intelligence
Hewlett Packard Enterprise


Dr. Satoshi Sekiguchi

Vice President & Director General
Department of Information Technology and Human Factors
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)

Prof. Joe Mambretti

International Center for Advanced Internet Research
Northwestern University

Prof. Thomas A. DeFanti

Research Scientist, UCSD’s Qualcomm Institute 
Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Computer Science
University of Illinois

Click here to download the full version of SCA18 Sponsorship Prospectus


                           Prof. Tan Tin Wee                             Prof. Satoshi Matsuoka                    Dr. Marek T. Michalewicz                            Dr. Fang-Pang Lin

                (Chair of SCA18 Steering Committee)               (Co-Chair SCA18 Steering Committee)                       Deputy Director (ICM)                                           Research Scientist

                                 Chief Executive                                                             Professor                                           University of Warsaw, Poland         National Center for High Performance Computing                National Supercomputing Centre Singapore              Tokyo Institute of Technology                                                                                                National Applied Research Laboratories


                           Dr. David K. Kahaner                            Prof. Deng Yuefan                      Prof. Dieter Kranzlmueller                           Dr. Fu Haohuan

                                     Founding Director                               Professor, Applied Mathematics                      Professor, Computer Science                                    Deputy Director
                     Asian Technology Information Program                      Stony Brook University                 Ludwig-Maximlians-Universitaet Muenchen                       NSCC Wuxi, China


                             Prof. Joe Mambretti                                Dr. Jysoo Lee                                Prof. Michael Barber                       Dr. Putchong Uthayopas

                                              Director                                                   Facilities Director                                          Chair of the Board                                        Acting Vice President
                            iCAIR, Northwestern University                     Research Computing, KAUST                   National Computational Infrastructure           Information (CIO), Kasetsart University


                            Prof. Shinji Shimojo                               Prof. Simon See                                 Prof. Terence Hung                     Dr. Thom H. Dunning, Jr.

                                             Director                                       Director and Chief Solution Architect               Chief of Computational Engineering                          Director Emeritus  
                                    Cybermedia Center                                   Nvidia AI Technology Center                          Rolls-Royce Singapore Pte Ltd            Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing


                                  Prof. Thomas A. DeFanti                                      Dr. He Bingsheng                                             Dr. Satoshi Sekiguchi                                          Dr. Simon Lin

                                       Research Scientist                                             Associate Professor                                               Vice-President                                              Project Director

                              UCSD’s Qualcomm Institute                      Department of Computer Science, NUS                           Director-General                          Academia Sinica Grid Computing Centre
                                                                                                                                                                          Department of Information Technology
                                                                                                                                                                                     & Human Factors, AIST



                                          Prof. Qian Depei                                                Yannick Legré

                                                Professor                                                    Managing Director   

                                     Sun Yat-Sen University                                           EGI Foundation


Local Organising Committee:

Prof. Tan Tin Wee (Chairman)

Jerry Lim

Jon Lau

Cindy Lim

Chianne Chong

Barry Lo